Bellatrix Bed and Breakfast, Castletownbere

Location of Bellatrix Bed and Breakfast

How to get here

From Bantry take the N71 to Glengarriff.

From Glengarriff take the N572 to Castletownbere.

From Killarney take the N71 to Kenmare and from Kenmare take the R571 to Castletownbere.

From Castletownbere take the road to Allihies- N572.

When you arrive in Castletownbere set your counter to zero at Super Valu. Drive straight through the town, at the end of the town you will see “The Olde Balery”. Take the road out of town in the direction of Allihies. When your counter reaches 2.8k turn left at road number L8935. You will see the gates of Dunboy Castle in front of you. Take the road up the hill to the right of the gates. At 3.1k the road forks, keep to the left fork and follow the road until your counter reaches 3.7k. Bellatrix is on the left.

Find the route from your location in Ireland at AA Routeplanner

Find us on Google Maps >>

Our postcode is P75AC89

Get here using public transport

Trains: Irish Rail – www.irishrail.ie

Bus: Bus Eireann. For up-to-date information visit www.buseireann.ie

Daily transport between Cork and Castletownbere: Harrington’s minibus service. Book your seat at 00 353 27 74003

Airport bus: Cork to/from Dublin. For up-to-date information visit www.aircoach.ie

By air the closest airports are:
Cork Airport – www.corkairport.com
Kerry Airport – www.kerryairport.ie

By Sea:
Brittany Ferries – www.brittanyferries.ie
Irish Ferries – www.irishferries.com

Bellatrix Bed and Breakfast for women is located right beside Dunboy forest and in a fifteen minute walk you will find yourself at this magnificent little cove (below). There is a beautiful loop walk, Bullig Bay Loop which is 6km long and starts right at Bellatrix door or you can just enjoy a gentle stroll to the cove. We regularly enjoy BBQ’s at this cove and the women who stay at Bellatrix love this  authentic outdoor experience on The Wild Atlantic Way.

 

Bullig Bay
Bullig Bay Loop Walk

Click map to enlarge

“Rita and Lainey, how can I begin to thank you for these ten days at Bellatrix… I will bring home many lovely memories, especially the drum circle and satsang and the walks with Rita through the hills. Thank you for creating such a beautiful space here.”

Liz

Maine, USA

Bellatrix West Cork

Dunboy Cottage, Fuhir, Castletownbere, Beara Peninsula, West Cork, Ireland P75AC89
Tel: +353 27 71717 • Email: bellatrixireland@gmail.com

Tripadvisor Accommodation West Cork